Red Velvet Baby Shower Cupcakes

June 22, 2010

It has been well over a year since my last post, but I’ve been so busy! I’m in the middle of starting my own little cupcake/cake business. I have two wedding cakes to bake at the end of the year.

Anyway, one of my favourite cakes of all time is red velvet. Here in Australia it is¬†relatively¬†unknown so when I bake it for my friends, they just can’t get enough. I use a variation of the recipe from here: http://tastedbytwo.com/2009/06/23/recipe-magnolia-red-velvet-cupcakes/ but I use buttermilk rather than whole milk. I also use my own recipe for cream cheese icing.

So on the weekend my friend ask me to bake red velvet cupcakes for her baby shower. She’s having a little girl so I thought pink blossoms would go very well with the rich velvety red. I think they look too pretty to eat!

One Response to “Red Velvet Baby Shower Cupcakes”

  1. Jen Says:

    So pretty! I have never made Red Velvet Cupcakes but I was just talking today about finally getting around to it. Thanks for the beautiful inspiration and the recipe suggestion!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

